New Committe elected for 2019/2020 at AGM

At the recent AGM various officer reports were made about the previous successful season.  Jon David stepped down as Club Captain due to overwhelming work commitments and was commended and thanked by the Chairman and committee.

The new season has already begun with Nipper Surf Skills on Saturdays at 14:00 and Nipper Coaching on Sundays at 14:00.

Senior training night is 18:00 on Mondays.  A new App will be trialled in order to communicate between groups.


The new committee was elected as follows :

  1. Richard Cox – Chairman
  2. Stu Penfold – Secretary
  3. Sophie David – Treasurer
  4. Moritz Neumann – Club Captain
  5. Daf Price – Vice Captain
  6. Dave Walters
  7. Jo Tilley-Walters
  8. Jeff Rogers – Webmaster
  9. Dr Steve Riley
  10. Sean Ellison
  11. Matthew McCleod-Baikie
  12. Luke Brooks


BLOG gets authorised

This new website / BLOG has now been ratified at committee.  It is in the process of having its foundations laid.   When that is done The Treasurer will purchase the upgrade so that we can use our own domain name and gain access to greater storage capacity!

Committee Members 2014

At the Porthmawr Surf Life Saving Club AGM in April 2014 the following committee members were elected


  • Richard Cox – Chairman
  • Mal Brown – Secretary
  • Kate Brown – Treasurer
  • Moritz Neumann – Club Captain
  • Dr G.W. Middleton – President
  • Vince Longotana
  • Carl
  • Jeff Rogers – Webmaster
  • Scott Riches